Lost Girls

March 22, 2010

Formed 1998. Me and Heidi Berry in the first instance. A year later we got a band together – Ash Wood on guitar, Kim Smith on bass, Dave Morgan on drums. We only released one single – Heidi’s song Needle’s Eye. There was a load of stuff recorded and its not seen the light of day. Been wondering what to do with it, as it’s now 10 years old. Here’s what I think would have been the last track on the album. My song, Heidi on piano, me on guitar – and Ash did the spectacle of voice arrangement at the end.

Opiated Self-help Song

3 Responses to “Lost Girls”

  1. Chris Says:

    This track is fantastic…release the album now!(please)

  2. Amy Says:

    I liked Needle’s Eye, but I remember really loving the b-side. I couldn’t for the life of me remember the name, so I pulled out the single tonight and listened to A Reason To Live. Still love it.

    I also pulled out Landed and Lullaby (how fantastic are they!) and everything else, so I’m currently having a late night stephen hero party. I’m on Foolish Things (going in order). I guess I didn’t realize how prolific stephen hero has been over the years until I saw the stack of cds sitting beside me. It’s excellent.

    • stephenhero Says:

      Ah Amy, thank you. Reason to Live is a favourite of mine. Since deciding on getting out there and performing again, rather than sulking in my loft, have been doing this:
      written out 35 songs (so far) on little bits of paper. Put them in a hat. Pulled them out at random and played 10 at a time. You can see the lists I’ve been going through on Facebook – maybe I should put them down here too, as I must say the joys of Facebook elude me. Reason to Live has been in some of these sets. Have also tried Tooting Broadway on piano, an unreleased KOD song called Longed and Searched, some of the Fruit album, basically a bit from every record put out. Even having a go at In A Cave on piano, but not quite cracked that one yet.


Leave a Reply

