Nostalgic Song of the Week

July 1, 2010

The Gnu Song. Grew up with this, my dad singing along, guffawing, olde England. Flanders and Swann made a couple of live records that still make me chuckle – echoes of Mapp and Lucia? – and bewilder my niece and nephew. To the poor American folk listening to this – sorry, there is no translation.

2 Responses to “Nostalgic Song of the Week”

  1. Helen Martin Says:

    Hi there, I’m Helen, promoting the Bitter Springs gig in December! I ;ove F and S, my parents had this record, I can remember huge chunks of it! hilarious and peculiar 🙂

    • stephenhero Says:

      Hi Helen. Sorry it’s taken me a month to reply. Wish I’d spent the time inside Drop of a Hat where this comes from, but sadly it was only the distractions of work. Anything you need for the gig?


Leave a Reply

