Memorabilia

January 23, 2011

Click here for: Kitchens of Distinction

Live in Manchester 1994. A ten song set, with encores of Cowboys and Aliens and Prize. Good recording quality, and though I could only listen to 10 second snatches without wincing with the pain of foggy memory and missed notes, I think we play well.

Sorry been so quiet. I’ve had little to say.

Watched Vischonti’s “Il Gattopardo” earlier on. The bathroom scene where the Prince stares at his greying reflection and cries had a rather potent effect on me.

9 Responses to “Memorabilia”

  1. geoff Says:

    Those gigs were sublime, brilliant – like nothing else….don’t normally bother with live recordings but I made an exception with this one…
    hope you’re well Patrick!

  2. James Says:

    Patrick. Your line – “Sorry been so quiet. I’ve had little to say.” sounds so mournful. After a weighty silence following the cancelled gig, I was getting worried. Nice to have you back.
    James

  3. Guy Says:

    Really amazing tour for a fantastic album. I got hot and sweaty at Bath Hub Club 11th Oct, Windsor Old Trout 13th and London LA2 14th. Drugstore were a great support.
    (BTW According to the flyer I have from Reading Festival the show on the 9th was at Leeds Duchess of York, the tour didn’t include Manchester.)

  4. Tarquin Says:

    trust me, its mcr, i taped it 🙂

  5. Guy Says:

    Tarquin thank you for a great recording! 🙂 And for the Stephen Hero show.

  6. Tom Last Says:

    Thanks for the recording. Some mates and I were at the London La2 show. Brings back great memories. Cheers.

  7. steve Says:

    I have some photos of Kitchens playing with Popinjays as Toilets of Destruction – just uploaded them to FlickR… I think I managed to pick them up on ebay years ago..

    http://www.flickr.com/photos/90768689@N00/

  8. Chris Says:

    If anyone knows where I can get a Kitchens of Distinction T-shirt or a Strange Free World poster please e-mail me at bionicbigfoots@gmail.com.

    Keep up the tremendous work Patrick!

  9. paulmartinsmith Says:

    Wish i’d downloaded this when it was available! I was at this gig (and the Manchester Boardwalk gig in 92) – and I’ve still got the bright orange ‘Closet Kitchens Fan’ t-shirt. It’s still bright orange….


Leave a Reply

